Kid Tested, Mother Approved, and 100% Sucka Free

El Michels Affair - Enter The 37th Chamber

| Thursday, April 23, 2009

Led by saxophonist/organist Leon Michels and producer/engineer Jeff Silverman, El Michels Affair began as a loose collaboration of session musicians, including members of Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings, the Budos Band, and Antibalas. Michels and Silverman’s burgeoning label Truth & Soul released two smash 7” singles featuring reinterpretations of "C.R.E.A.M." and "Bring Da Ruckus." The singles sold an extraordinary 7,000 units worldwide, and their success led to a contract with Fat Beats Records for Enter The 37th Chamber, an album of Wu-Tang Clan interpolations.

Wu Tang & El Michels Affair -"Bring Da Ruckus"- Truth & Soul

Track Listing:

1. Duel of the Iron Mics
2. C.R.E.A.M.
3. Mystery of Chessboxin'
4. Can It All Be So Simple
5. Uzi (Pinky Ring)
6. Interlude
7. Glaciers of Ice
8. Cherchez le Ghost
9. Criminology
10. Heaven & Hell
11. Bring Da Ruckus
12. Protect Ya Neck
13. Incarcerated Scarfaces
14. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
15. Outro

"Glaciers Of Ice"
"Bring Da Ruckus"